top of page
  • Writer's pictureKraftyChloé

Desk Arrangement and Storage

(Above: Skipper pulling a crazy face while playing with one of his toys!)


February is not blessing us with any early Spring weather, it would seem - the sky is grey, you get soaked the second you set foot outside your door, and the temperature is not very nice...


When the outside is horrible, I go on a mission to make my room even more pleasant to work and live in, so I recently went on another room-tidying mission, nearly vacuuming the carpet off my floor, tidying the jungle of wires below my desk, arranging the drawers to make room for new pens and inks, and once again redesigning the top of my desk for Maximum Efficiency.


I adore the acrylic organiser that I got some years ago, because I recently realised that I could use it to arrange miscellaneous washi tapes, pen parts, ink cartridges and samples, silicone grease and leather balm. It works great and I am trying to find another one like it online so I can have another sitting on my desk. It saves all those little randoom things rolling around in a drawer!










Another thing that I want to invest in is a pen display case. Or two. Maybe three...

The ones from Galen Leather, the stack and stores, look just perfect and I could keep them in my desk drawer. At the moment, I have my pens arranged in a line in a desk drawer, but I have a lot of them and a wooden pen case, so I could stack the layers, would be the perfect solution. My pen collection would probably never grow out of that drawer as it is deep and wide. I need to start up a pen restoration business so I can buy storage solutions!


A good pen pot would be a wise investment, too. One with sections, or holes in which you place the pens. They also look good!


Are there any storage solutions that you couldn't live without, that would make a desk look neat and beautiful? If so, comment below - your ideas might help me!



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page