top of page
  • Writer's pictureKraftyChloé

Harmonicas and Forging a Tiny Empire

'You didn't tell us you played a harmonica!'


That's mainly because I don't.


When Sherlock Holmes was trying to figure out a complicated problem, he'd play random tunes on a violin. I am not Sherlock Holmes, do not own a violin (because our neighbours don't want to have to move house) but I do own a harmonica.


I can just about play 'When The Saints Come Marching In'. But the great thing about harmonicas is that you don't need to know how to play a tune. Just sit there and blow random notes, and it will probably sound like a song anyway!


Magic.


So, to aid the very complicated cognitive processes my neurons perform at half past seven in the morning before I've had a coffee (you could cut the sarcasm here with a knife) I make up little tunes on my harmonica. However absurd this sounds, it helps me think of blog posts. In fact, I'm playing it right now. There is probably some very clever science behind this, but if so, I neither know nor care at the moment as I still haven't forgiven science for the months of torture it gave me before my GCSE's. It can go balance its own equations. And it also isn't my job to solve all of Algebra's problems. It needs to get a life.


You may have noticed the review that I recently published- it is my first gig working for a company to produce a review, and the beginning of a tiny empire if everything goes well. I intend to work with many more companies to produce detailed, and above all unbiased, reviews. I am indeed sent free items from companies to review, but this does not sway my opinions in either direction. I am honest about the item, because I want consumers to be able to make an educated decision about whether the product is right for them. You don't get a sales pitch, you get the experience of a perfectly ordinary person who wants you to get the most bang for your buck.


That said, stay tuned if you want more articles like the Conklin review. If you'd like to see me review a particular product, comment below and I'll see what I can do!

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page