top of page
  • Writer's pictureKraftyChloé

Most Used Ink Colours

Fountain pen users are lucky. We have an almost limitless range of ink colours to choose from, along with special effects such as shimmer and sheen.


I immediately took advantage of this when I began using fountain pens. No more black ink! Because who uses black when you have sparkly lime green at your disposal?


Of course, that's not always practical. Sometimes, one is expected to act like a normal adult (which is really overrated) and use sane colours, so I usually have a few pens inked with black or blue. Not to say that I don't enjoy them - a good dark blue or blue-black looks lovely - but when you write as much as I do you begin to crave variety.


As a result, my ink collection is full of greens, oranges, pinks, reds, and many other colours in various shades. Do you fill your collection with all the shades of a few favourite colours? Or do you, like me, add whichever colours catch your eye?

90 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page