top of page
  • Writer's pictureKraftyChloé

Pens. Lots Of Pens.

Above, you can see my growing fountain pen collection.


The alarming thing is that I got my first fountain pen just under a year ago, on Christmas day...


However, pens are small and give me joy when I use them to write, so I think a collection is justified. We all need things that make us happy, and bonus points if those things are practical.


I have a writing tool for every situation.


I can identify most brands of fountain pen now- the distinctive shape of a Benu, the iconic clip of a Parker, the price tag of a Monteverde!


Not that I actually own any pens by these brands (except my ballpoint Parker pen) but I've done so much research into different brands and makers that the subtle differences between pens makes them easily recognizable. They all have distinctive caps, or clips, or barrel shapes. Maybe even a special filling system, like the crescent filler of the Conklin Mark Twain pens, or specific shape of breather hole on the nib.


But I digress. My collection consists of 9 TWSBI Eco's, one Conway Stewart 70 (very old and very special) one cheap and cheerful Baoer 801, and a Conklin Duragraph Abalone Nights, which you should be hearing more about in the next week.


That's all for now, and since I have some free time over the next few days, there will be more posts coming. Have a good morning!



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page