top of page
  • Writer's pictureKraftyChloé

Plans Going Into the New Year

With 2022 almost over, it's time to start planning for the New Year. Not resolutions exactly, but intentions for the blog and myself going into 2023. For the blog:


  • Don't overwhelm KraftyCats with reviews - which I inadvertently ended up doing when I underestimate the response I'd get from a batch of pitches. Oops.

  • And, instead, focus on more content that isn't review-focused. In short, more random rambling about vintage pens, etc. This isn't just a product review blog, and I'm sure you get bored of reading reviews!

Also, one personal intention:


  • Carry on with the sketchbook I started two days ago! Daily practice will make for higher drawing skill level. I used to draw almost constantly, then developed a perfectionist trait that I've been trying to get rid off. Less perfectionism makes for much more enjoyment when sketching.








I drew all the coloured characters from referencing Shihori Obata's brilliant blog, and the animals from various references across the Internet.


Have you made any stationery resolutions for 2023? If so, comment below, and have a very happy New Year!

42 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Martha Brody
Martha Brody
Jan 01, 2023

No resolutions but I like your drawings! No, one - I will use the pretty notebooks and pens. Regularly.

Like
KraftyChloé
KraftyChloé
Jan 01, 2023
Replying to

Thanks! That's a good resolution. They are there to be used, even when the fear of a blank page is overwhelming!

Like
bottom of page