top of page
  • Writer's pictureKraftyChloé

Review: Endless Stationery Brass Notebook Clip


Why did nobody ever tell me that I needed a notebook clip?


I've seen them before online from places like The Travellers Company, but never really saw the use in buying one even though the ornate brass clips were pretty.


If I wanted something to be clipped to a page of a notebook, I'd just use a paperclip. I did, however, get the opportunity to review a clip from Endless Stationery, and since their Hold That Thought clip looked quite cute I thought I'd try it out. It was a good decision.


What I had not previously realised is that these simple clips would solve a problem I've always had with notebooks. Try to write in the right page, and the left one wants to flop over. Leave the page to dry, and that left page is in

danger of getting paint or ink on it. That's where a notebook clip comes to the rescue, because it'll keep that uncooperative page in place whilst weighting down the cover too, so you don't have to use your left hand as a page weight.


So, with that cleared up, let's get to the review!


Like the Companion pen case, the clip comes in a black box with gold accents. Unlike the case, the clip is held in place with salmon sponge. Salmon-coloured, that is, salmon would smell awful...



The clip has a diameter of 3.8cm, big enough to keep pages in place but small enough that it won't get in your way.


The brass is weighty and shiny, and the writing is in deep black.



The hinge works smoothly, and it clips firmly, but not so firmly that it strangles whatever you clip it on to.


I've been using the clip with my Spanish notebook that has a habit of springing

closed of its own accord. Not useful when I'm going between the notebook and

Duolingo on my phone, because most of the inks I use don't dry very quickly! It has saved my pages from plenty of smudges so far.




The same goes for my Endless Stationery Explorer journal, as I paint in one of

the refills and it is also very springy. If I want to leave a page to dry, I can use the clip to hold it open.



I'm now a convert to notebook clips in general, though this one is very pretty

and functional. Endless Stationery currently only have one design available, so I'll probably invest in some from other companies in the future so I have a clip for each notebook. If you're purchasing a notebook from ES, consider adding this to your cart as well!

58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page