top of page
  • Writer's pictureKraftyChloé

The Penstravaganza - Chapter Two

March is going to be an interesting month at KraftyCats!


One reason is that we have a review of a Galen Leather product coming very soon (as long as international shipping is speedy!) and another is that It Happened Again.


Dear readers, I am not a fountain pen hoarder. You will, in fact, find my friend Mardi once again single-handedly responsible for the latest additions to my collection...






These beauties were gathering dust at their previous home, so Mardi packed them in a box along with some other goodies so they could enjoy a new life, regularly used and loved, in England. The look on my face was one of pure joy when I opened the package - so many colours, sizes and shapes! Most of these fountain pens were produced by smaller, independent makers rather than better-known large brands.


This results in some very unique pens - the short, fat amber-coloured pen (one of my favourites), the tall, angular blue one, reminiscent of a skyscraper, the deep raspberry swirls of the red and white fountain pen, and the orange pen, lava embodied in a writing instrument.


As I review each of the pens in their own posts, you may discover makers you have never heard of before, and many of them produce custom peices, so you can have a truly one-of-a-kind pen created just for you.


There will also be some ink reviews, and maybe some notebooks too... to retain an element of mystery, I'm not telling you specifics. Just like I won't tell you what Galen Leather product will be featured here.


I'm very mean.


Oh well.


You'll just have to wait. I promise I'll write the review as soon as I recieve the item!


A huge thanks to Mardi for providing enough pens for many weeks of reviews, especially such beautiful ones. I'm very lucky to have people who help me grow this blog and my beloved pen collection, and I treasure every pen I own. These ones will bring many, many years of happiness!

34 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page